“Compassion to attain peace”

A reader by the name of Abdullah has posted the above video in the blog. Yours truly is really grateful to Abdullah for sharing with us what he has seen. His posting deserves a separate posting by itself. In the same spirit, your truly would like to share it with all Malaysians with the hope that Malaysia will have peace and stability as the nation moves forward under the leadership of our YAB PM Datuk Seri Najib for a better Malaysia.

Happy Vesak Day to all Buddhists

Lord Buddha: "
Happy Vesak Day to all Buddhists. 

Wesak Day is the day that all Buddhists in the world celebrate the birth, enlightenment and death of Lord Buddha. It is also the day when Siddhartha Gautama gave up his wealth and left his palace as he was concerned about the sufferings of common people and thereafter to preach Buddhism to the world. The name Buddha means “the one who is fully awake”. Continue reading “Happy Vesak Day to all Buddhists”

PM Najib’s new Cabinet after PRU 13

PM YAB Datuk Seri Najib bin Tun Abdul Razak has announced his Cabinet today at about 5:20 pm. He described it as a balanced Cabinet.  There are a total of 24 ministries with 30 ministers and 27 deputy ministers.

As expected, there is no minister appointed from the MCA.  Continue reading “PM Najib’s new Cabinet after PRU 13”

BN has won the 13th General Elections

Updates @ 11 am on 6 May 2013:  The final results of the 13th GE:  BN 133, DAP 38, PKR 30 and PAS 21. BN rules all States except Penang, Kelantan and Selangor. Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim refused to accept the wills of Malaysians as shown through the ballot boxes yesterday. 

Updates @ 2:40 am on 6 May 2013: The Election Commission has announced at 2:30 am this morning that BN has won 130 seats, Pakatan 81 and 11 more Parliamentary seats to be declared later this morning.

As at 1:00 am 6 May 2013, YAB Datuk Seri Najib bin Tun Abdul Razak, the Chairman of BN, has announced that BN has won by a simple majority of 112, which was announced earlier by the Chairman of the Election Commission. PM has just declared that BN will form the Government of Malaysia. Syabas! YAB Datuk Seri Najib bin Tun Abdul Razak dan BN dibawah pimpinan beliau. Continue reading “BN has won the 13th General Elections”