PM Najib’s new Cabinet after PRU 13

PM YAB Datuk Seri Najib bin Tun Abdul Razak has announced his Cabinet today at about 5:20 pm. He described it as a balanced Cabinet.  There are a total of 24 ministries with 30 ministers and 27 deputy ministers.

As expected, there is no minister appointed from the MCA. 

The new line-up of ministers and deputy ministers:

Prime Minister
YAB Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak (Umno)

Deputy Prime Minister
YAB Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (Umno)

Prime Minister’s Department:

1. YB Datuk Jamil Khir Baharom (Umno)
2. Datuk Seri Abdul Wahid Omar (Senator)
3. YB Datuk Seri Idris Jala (senator)
4. YB Tan Seri Joseph Kurup (PBRS)
5. YB Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim (Umno)
6. YB Puan Nancy Shukri (PBB)
7. Datuk Paul Low Seng Kwan (Senator)
8. YB Datuk Joseph Entulu Belaun (PRS)

Deputy Ministers:
1. YB Datuk Razali Ibrahim (Umno)
2. Tuan Waytha Moorthy Ponnusamy (Senator)

Ministry of Finance
Minister of Finance 1: YAB Datuk Seri Najib Razak bin Tun Razak(Umno)
Minister of Finance 2: YB Datuk Ahmad Husni Mohamad Hanadzlah (Umno)

Deputy Minister
YB Datuk Ahmad Maslan (Umno)

Ministry of Transport
Minister: (Acting) YB Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein (Umno) (Reserved for MCA)
Deputy Minister: Ab Aziz Kaprawi (Umno)

Ministry of Defence
Minister: YB Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein (Umno)
Deputy Minister:  YB Datuk Abdul Rahim Bakri (Umno)

Ministry of Home Affairs
Minister: YB Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (Umno)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar (PBB)

Ministry of Education & Higher Learning
Minister 1: YAB Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (Umno)
Minister 2: YB Datuk Idris Jusoh (Umno
Deputy Minister 1: YB Datuk Mary Yap Kain Ching (PBS)
Deputy Minister 2: YB Tuan P. Kamalanathan (MIC)

Ministry of Works
Minister: YB Datuk Fadillah Yusof (PBB)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Rosnah Abdul Rashid Shirlin (Umno)

Ministry of International Trade & Industry
Minister: YB Datuk Mustapa Mohamed (Umno)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Hamim Samuri (Umno)

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Minister: YB Datuk Anifah Aman (Umno)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Hamzah Zainuddin

Ministry of Domestic Trade, Co-operatives and Consumerism
Minister: YB Datuk Hasan Malek (Umno)
Deputy Minister: Ahmad Bashah Mohamad Hanipah (Senator)

Ministry of Communication & Multimedia
Minister: YB Datuk Seri Ahmad Shabery Cheek (Umno)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Jailani Johari (Umno)

Ministry of Human Resources
Minister: YB Datuk Richard Riot Jaem (SUPP)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Ismail Abdul Muttalib (Umno)

Ministry of Rural & Regional Development
Minister: YB Datuk Shafie Apdal (Umno)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Alexander Nanta Linggi (PBB)

Ministry of Urban Wellbeing, Housing & Local Government
Minister: YB Datuk Abdul Rahman Dahlan (Umno)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Halimah Mohamad Saddique (Umno)

Ministry of Youth & Sport
Minister: YB Tuan Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar (Umno)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk M. Saravanan (MIC)

Ministry of Health
Minister: YB Datuk Dr S Subramaniam (MIC)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Hilmi Yahaya (Umno)

Ministry of the Federal Territories
Minister: YB Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor (Umno)
Deputy Minister: Tuan J. Loga Bala Mohan (Senator)

Ministry of Plantation Industries & Commodities
Minister: YB Douglas Uggah Embas (PBB)
Deputy Minister: YB Noriah Kasnon (Umno)

Ministry of Energy, Green Technology & Water
Minister: YB Datuk Maximus Johnity Ongkili (PBS)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Mahdzir Khalid (Umno)

Ministry of Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry
Minister: YB Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob (Umno)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Tajuddin Abdul Rahman (Umno)

Ministry of Tourism & Culture
Minister: YB Datuk Seri Mohamed Nazri Abdul Aziz (Umno)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Joseph Salang Gandum (PRS)

Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation
Minister: YB Datuk Ewon Ebin (UPKO)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Abu Bakar Mohamad Diah (Umno)

Ministry of Natural Resources & Environment

Minister: YB Datuk G Palanivel (MIC)

Deputy Minister: YB James Dawos Mamit (PBB)

Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development
Minister: YB Datuk Rohani Abdul Karim (PBB)
Deputy Minister: YB Datuk Azizah Mohamad Dun (Umno)

13 thoughts on “PM Najib’s new Cabinet after PRU 13

  1. wan tmn ibu kota

    really feels that nazri aziz should’ve been dropped altogether. ali rustam would make a good tourism minister albeit as a senator.

  2. Fong Section 2 Wangsa Maju

    A notable absence of Chinese representation. It is sad but I can understand the PM’s predicament. He has done so much within the last 4 years and he was rewarded with the Chinese tsunami. We must find ways and means to work with Najib for a better 1Malaysia. I also hope that the Malay will not turn their back on the Chinese for the results of PRU 13. The politic of hatred is taking its toll now.

  3. mekyam

    dear YB [you’ll always be YB in my book] WCK, i think najib shd forget about MCA and appoint you as the Minister of Transport. i know many malaysians would agree with me!

    1. Kunang Kunang

      Fully agreed wth mekyam. WCK should be appointed Minister of Transport. Ahmad Jauhari & Tony Fernandez will have a lot to answer to the new minister..

  4. MAS tipu

    Agree with Kunang Kunang..MAS has become worse than careful when you make booking online..the price can change substantially just before you confirm your booking..of course there is a warning to say price have change..but is that ethical..sad to see they have gone lower than AA..if only you are the MoT..position still available though..

  5. Ghani

    You are still our YB as you have contributed so much to our nation. You don’t play politics. You kept us informed when there was water disruption. You have done your work as MP. You have helped the staffs in MAS. I am sure that Najib will soon realize that he needs people like you. Take care YB.

  6. Dimo

    YB, im rooting for u on minister of transport. MCA should just give d slot to u instead. Love ur work, spirit, n passion..

  7. EJ

    fong section 2 wangsa maju
    im a malay.. a true malay- muslim wont turn their back to a good citizen either chinese or indian or watever races in our country (u might 1 of them =)).i think most of malaysian still believing living in harmony towards each other are the best to our multiracial nation no matter BN or pakatan.just a few did not and they have spread the hates.. virus.. or watever its called.lets play our parts individually for a better nation.

    ex MP-wangsa maju..
    hope u can continue to contribute ur energy & brains to the community in wangsa maju particularly n malaysia generally…

    peace too

  8. goblog2

    Yes, yes, yee, wck for MOT! Najib, don’t waste your time on Mca, you lost Selangor because of MAS staff still pissed with you!

  9. Kak Long

    Keep going YB WCK …. you are one in a million. Though I’m not a resident of Wangsa Maju, but I fully support your stand and your contributions. Perhaps it’s true that you make an excellent Transport Minister. God Bless.

  10. demon7

    i always take note of your speeches and comments sir…
    i think u one truly msian because many of others msians comfortable with u and yr comments.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.